Quittin

Theflash

Sub Job Unlocked
Adventurer
Joined
Oct 5, 2004
Messages
27
Hey guys i just call SE and got my old char back so i want to stop paying / cancel the account i used for like 2 days. Anyone know how to delete an account?
 
RTFM

delete character, then remove Content ID from POL menu.
You know Content ID menu a few buttons lower then Play ?
 
:/ You just came back. Now you're quitting. What's the point of coming back?
 
Jague said:
:/ You just came back. Now you're quitting. What's the point of coming back?

I did the return to vana'diel thing so i am getting my old flash bag, saving me from leveling 49 more levels to get back to where i originally was
 
Klop_ said:
RTFM

delete character, then remove Content ID from POL menu.
You know Content ID menu a few buttons lower then Play ?

I deleted all content ID's, even though i can still log in, i'm not going to have to pay for it right?
 
Theflash said:
I deleted all content ID's, even though i can still log in, i'm not going to have to pay for it right?

You paid for it till the end of the month so they are giving you access to the end of the month.
 
Theflash said:
I did the return to vana'diel thing so i am getting my old flash bag, saving me from leveling 49 more levels to get back to where i originally was



Ohhhhhhhhh, ok. That makes more sense. My bluff.
 
Lavi said:
You paid for it till the end of the month so they are giving you access to the end of the month.

Ok thanks.

..on another note... i filled out all of the stuff online for the return to Vana'diel thing, and then exited out of the management screen to log onto playonline. I logged in with my new playonline ID that i got from customer service and tried to reactivate my old char but it says something to the effect of no content ID eligible for reactivation, and now i can't log into the management page on the return to vana'diel site. Anyone know what to do?
 
You will still be charged on May 1st even if your character has not been restored. The only way to not get charged is to deactivate a content ID, deleting alone will not deactivate a content ID. When your character is restored you will have to go into the content ID manager screen and reactivate that content ID as well.
 
Back
Top