I want to throw out a heads up about a very nasty bug on the PS3 version of the game. This bug might be present on other versions, so be careful, but I'm not entirely sure if it is. Well the other day I decided to create a new character. When exiting out of the vault, the stupid game overwrote my main save file. Not the Auto-Save file, but my first save file where my level 20 character was, which had just broken the 100 hour mark after nearly a month of playing.
So yea, careful when making a new character. The stupid ass game overwrites your 1st save file -without- confirmation or notification that it is overwriting one of your main files. I'm just so damn pissed off all that work got wasted. I feel like tossing this PoS now >.<;
This shows how truly incompetent Bethesda has become =/. Unfortunately the only solution to this ridiculous bug is to keep auto save off and keep a back-up of your save file(this should've been obvious since I began the game, but you would think a company releasing for the console market would squish out such bugs) handy at all times. Man I'm pissed D;